OpenType Info

OpenType Character Sets – OpenType Pro

At the moment there are five distinct categories of OpenType fonts: OpenType Std, OpenType Pro, OpenType Com, OpenType W1G (WGL4), and OpenType W2G.

All OpenType Pro Fonts at

Fonts in the OpenType Pro category contain a defined minimum character set based on OpenType Std, with additional characters that support Central European languages.

OpenType Pro fonts contain characters for at least the following 33 languages being based on the Latin alphabet:

Afrikaans, Basque, Breton, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Gaelic (Irish, Scots), German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Saami (Southern), Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish.

Moreover, a lot of OpenType Pro fonts contain characters for more languages being based on the Latin alphabet. Some OpenType Pro fonts contain additional typographical character variants.

more ... OpenType Com

Adobe OpenType user guide is available as pdf file. Please download:
pdf file english (997,4 kb)
Download PDF