Erica Jung

Erica Jung est une typographe brésilienne. Diplômée en 1998 de l’École de communication de la Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, elle a présenté un travail de fin d’études consacré à la typographie. Elle dirige avec Ricardo Marcin une fonderie indépendante appelée PintassilgoPrints.
Ricardo et Erica disposent d’un bagage solide en techniques d’impression manuelle et sont passionnés depuis longtemps par la typographie et le lettrage. Ces atouts leur permettent de construire une bibliothèque cohérente regroupant des polices de caractères originales et reflétant l’impression de vigueur créée par le travail manuel. Leurs travaux ont été présentés dans des publications spécialisées comme Slanted, Computer Arts, Page Magazine, Typolyrics et Typodarium.
Les fontes signées PintassilgoPrints comportent souvent de nombreuses caractéristiques OpenType soignées et dynamiques qui poussent les utilisateurs à réaliser des constructions typographiques uniques. Populaire, l’une de leurs fontes les plus réussies jusqu’à présent, Berimbau, Kokoschka et Horst en sont de bons exemples.

Font Designer – Erica Jung

Erica Jung is a type designer from Brazil. She graduated at the Communication School of the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro in 1998, presenting a final work devoted to typography. Together with Ricardo Marcin she runs their independent foundry, PintassilgoPrints.
With a solid background in handprinting techniques and a long time love for typography and lettering, they have been developing a consistent font library of original typefaces that reflects a vigorous handcrafted feel. Their works have been featured in specialized publications such as Slanted, Computer Arts, Page Magazine, Typolyrics, and Typodarium.
PintassilgoPrints fonts are often packed with dynamic and carefully programmed OpenType features that encourage users to craft unique typographic constructions. Some good examples of such fonts are Populaire, one of their most successful fonts so far, Berimbau, Kokoschka, and Horst, among many others.
The Know How section offers detailed background knowledge to deal with all enquiries about the use of fonts.

Related products

Amarelinha font family (PintassilgoPrints)
Bandoliers font family (PintassilgoPrints)
Berimbau font family (PintassilgoPrints)
Brush Up font family (PintassilgoPrints)
Butterfly Effect Regular
Card-O-Mat font family (PintassilgoPrints)
Chancellor font family (PintassilgoPrints)
Changing Regular
Chez Moustache Regular
Crocante Regular