Really No 2

Pan-européenne – Quelles que soient les langues que vous utilisez, Really No 2 est la fonte qu’il vous faut

Échantillon d’utilisation de Really No 2
Really™ No 2 est une nouvelle fonte serif européenne, dessinée par un Américain. Pourquoi « européenne » ? Bien sûre, n’importe qui au monde peut utiliser cette fonte. Mais par sa compatibilité avec la plupart des langues européennes, grâce à l’inclusion par Gary Munch de jeux de caractères cyrilliques, grecs et latins, elle convient particulièrement à l’Europe.

Really No 2 est une révision et une mise à jour de Linotype Really, une fonte dévéloppée initialement par Gary Munch en 1999. Gary Munch a fait la synthèse de diverses énergies communes à la gravure de poinçons du 18ème siècle et aux fonderies de caractères. Les lettres de Really se caractérisent par le contraste modéré – parfois puissant – de ses traits. A cet égard, le style de Gary Munch évoque aussi bien les fontes Transitional de Baskerville que Modern, de Bodoni. Pourtant, la subtilité de son axe oblique rappelle aussi les fontes elzéviriennes de Caslon. Les serifs complètent la sensibilité réaliste de cette fonte claire, très lisible et sans fioritures, dont les détails nets garantissent à leurs utilisateurs un fort impact.
Échantillon d’utilisation de Really No 2
Les italiques sont larges, rondes et ouvertes et pourtant très économes en espace. Elles donnent à la fonte une allure à la fois subtile et chaleureuse, qui plaira certainement aux lecteurs. Cette fonte est un choix d’excellence pour les livres, magazines, brochures et rapports annuels.

Les nouvelles fontes Really No 2 sont disponibles en quatre versions distinctes : Pro, Cyrillic Pro, W1G et Greek Pro. Chaque version propose des niveaux de compatibilité de langue et de scripte différents. Les fontes Really No 2 W1G comprennent les couvertures cyrillique et grecque, en plus du jeu de caractères latins compatible avec virtuellement toutes les langues européennes.
Échantillon d’utilisation de Really No 2
Les clients qui n’ont pas besoin de ce niveau de compatibilité linguistique peuvent choisir entre les fontes Really No 2 (seulement les scriptes latines), Really No 2 Cyrillic Pro (latines et cyrilliques) ou Really No 2 Greek Pro (qui comprend les scriptes latines et grecques). Indépendamment de la version que vous choisissez, toutes les fontes Really No 2 comprennent les petites capitales et les chiffres elzéviriens en option, ainsi que plusieurs autres fonctions OpenType.
Les dimensions des fontes de la famille Really No 2 sont différentes de Linotype Really. Aussi est-il déconseillé de mélanger ces deux fontes dans un même document.

En 2001, Linotype Really de Gary Munch a reçu le Certificat d’Excellence en dessin de lettres du concours Type Directors Club de New York TDC2.

Produits connexes

1 228 US$
Ajouter au panier
254 US$
Ajouter au panier
254 US$
Ajouter au panier
254 US$
Ajouter au panier
198 US$
Ajouter au panier
1 228 US$
Ajouter au panier
254 US$
Ajouter au panier
254 US$
Ajouter au panier
254 US$
Ajouter au panier
198 US$
Ajouter au panier

Really No 2

Pan-European – Whichever languages you need to set, Really No 2 is there for you

Really No 2 font sample
Really™ No 2 is a new serif typeface for Europeans, designed by an American. Why for Europeans? Of course, anyone in the world could use this typeface. But it is quite apt for the European continent, as it supports almost all of the European languages. This is a possiblity thanks to Gary Munch’s inclusion of character sets for the Cyrillic, Greek, and Latin scripts.

Really No 2 is a rethinking and update of Linotype Really, a typeface that Gary Munch first developed in 1999. Gary Munch has synthesized various energies common in 18th century punchcutting and typefounding into a single design. Really’s essence features letters with a moderate-to-strong contrast in their strokes. The way that Gary Munch executes this somehow recalls both the Transitional types of Baskerville and the Modern work of Bodoni. Yet the subtle oblique axis brings to mind the oldstyle faces of Caslon as well. The serifs complete the typeface’s realist sensibility, delivering a clear, readable, no-nonsense text face, whose clean details offer users a choice with a high-impact.
Really No 2 font sample
The Italics are wide, round, and open, with out sacrificing economy of space. They contribute to a subtle feeling of friendliness within the typefaces design, an aspect that will certainly encourage readers to delve into texts set in Really No 2 more readily. Really No 2 makes an excellent choice for text in books, magazines, brochures, and annual reports.

The new Really No 2 fonts are available in four separate versions: Pro, Cyrillic Pro, W1G, or Greek Pro. Each version offers different levels of language and script support. The Really No 2 W1G fonts include both Cyrillic and Greek coverage, in addition to a Latin character set that supports virtually every European language.
Really No 2 font sample
Customers who do not require this level of language support may choose from the Really No 2 Pro fonts (just the Latin script), the Really No 2 Cyrillic Pro fonts (Latin and Cyrillic), or the Really No 2 Greek Pro fonts (which include both Latin and Greek). Regardless of which version you choose, all Really No 2 fonts include small capitals and optional oldstyle figures, as well as several other OpenType features.
The Really No 2 family’s fonts have different metrics than Linotype Really. Therefore, it is not recommended that users mix fonts from these two families together in the same document.

In 2000, Gary Munch’s Linotype Really received a Certificate of Excellence in Type Design at the Type Directors Club of New York TDC2 competition back in 2001.

Related products

Really™ No 2 font family (Linotype Originals)
Really No 2 Cyrillic Volume (14 Typefaces)
US$ 1,104
Add to cart
Really™ No 2 Cyrillic 1 Value Pack (4 Typefaces)
US$ 212
Add to cart
Really™ No 2 Cyrillic 2 Value Pack (4 Typefaces)
US$ 212
Add to cart
Really™ No 2 Cyrillic 3 Value Pack (4 Typefaces)
US$ 212
Add to cart
Really™ No 2 Cyrillic 4 Value Pack (2 Typefaces)
US$ 178
Add to cart
Really No 2 Greek Volume (14 Typefaces)
US$ 1,104
Add to cart
Really™ No 2 Greek 1 Value Pack (4 Typefaces)
US$ 212
Add to cart
Really™ No 2 Greek 2 Value Pack (4 Typefaces)
US$ 212
Add to cart
Really™ No 2 Greek 3 Value Pack (4 Typefaces)
US$ 212
Add to cart
Really™ No 2 Greek 4 Value Pack (2 Typefaces)
US$ 178
Add to cart