Tahoma® font family

Designed by Matthew Carter

About Tahoma® font family

Tahoma™ Family is one of Microsoft's most popular sans serif typeface families. The original Tahoma™ Family consisted of two Windows TrueType fonts (regular and bold), and was created to address the challenges of on-screen display, particularly at small sizes in dialog boxes and menus. In 2010 Ascender Corporation added italics, so now the Tahoma font family contains 4 fonts in total: Tahoma regular, italic, bold and bold italic. The Latin, Greek and Cyrillic characters were designed by world renowned type designer Matthew Carter, and hand-instructed by leading hinting expert, Tom Rickner. The Tahoma fonts set new standards in system font design. Tahoma is ideal for use in User Interface scenarios and other situations requiring the presentation of information on the screen. Character Set: Latin-1, WGL Pan-European (Eastern Europe, Cyrillic, Greek and Turkish).


Web fonts

6 Web Fonts

world-map Std map Greek map Cyrillic map

Web font license includes all available language options.

Tahoma® SC
US$ 30
Add to cart
Tahoma® Italic
US$ 30
Add to cart
SC Bold
Tahoma® SC Bold
US$ 30
Add to cart
Bold Italic
Tahoma® Bold Italic
US$ 30
Add to cart
Multilingual Regular
Tahoma® Multilingual Regular
Multilingual Bold
Tahoma® Multilingual Bold